Not Your’s,Mine.

I was told to do a poetry reading thingy in this new club I’m in,recently. The club actually develops our public speaking skills and we were told to get ready for a certain schedule which might change in the last moment. I put a really big effort to produce a presentable poem since I suck at poetry writing,BIG TIME. Anyways imagine my happiness when half way though the program I get a note saying poetry reading was canceled and I was supposed to do a review on an upcoming movie. I am not sure whether u guys got it but I was tryna be sarcastic. I was really annoyed! I felt as if all my hard work to produce a good poem had gone in water(not really, as I wrote the poem in one sitting but I did try hard..okay,whatever). So as I was getting reading for this movie review thing making up a fake movie and all ’cause the only new movie that came to my head at the moment was fifty shades freed and it is highly inappropriate to do a review on that at school. I mean what would I say? Red rooms and hand cuffs? Yeah, so as I was getting ready I get another note saying to include the poetry in the conclusion of the program. Simply our instructor wanted us to conclude the program with a poem. I was over the moon and stars and planets . I actually got a chance to present my poem.:D

here is the poem,tell me what u think,whether u get the underlying meaning of it.

“Not your’s,Mine.

 

Related imageShe stood there lost,

an unknown in a world full of known.

She was all she didn’t want to be

She was the expectation of the others but 

not her own.

Her wild care-free life was to remain in her dreams.

In her world

where she was the queen 

and reined over all the things she loved

she stood again,but

with a small,tight smile lingering on her face. 

Published by Tharu$hi

Daring! Different! One of a Kind! Rebellious! Dream Big! Wanna Travel the World!

One thought on “Not Your’s,Mine.

Leave a comment